8″ by 10″

Wednesday May 20th, after a restless night and hours of tossing and turning I got out of bed at 6:30am.
Sun was shining and it was about 10°C.
I took out the bike and steered it towards a small town called Lebbeke.
Today was the day I’d meet Johan Verhulst, a Belgian photographer, often shooting film and working with large format cameras.
As Johan was working on a project where he wanted to be in the pictures himself, he was in need of an assistant to “push the button”.
Always interested in learning new stuff (never saw a large format camera in my life) and always eager to meet great photographers, I volunteered for the job.
Added bonus was I’d be meeting and working with two lovely models; Fredau and Sasha.

I’m not going to post any images of the project Johan was working on, but here are some behind the scenes pics of Johan shooting the lovely Fredau. (unedited)

001 010 020 030 040 045 050

One thought on “8″ by 10″

Leave a Reply

